Covered Employees

The ERS covers approximately 15,000 active or deferred employees from the City of Milwaukee or its participating city agencies.  Participating agencies include any division, department, office or agency of the city government, including:

  • Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District (MMSD)
  • Veolia / United Water
  • Milwaukee Area Technical College (MATC)
  • Wisconsin Center District (WCD)
  • The Housing Authority of the City of Milwaukee (HACM)
  • The Redevelopment Authority of the City of Milwaukee (RACM)
  • Non-certificated staff of Milwaukee Public Schools (MPS)

Over 12,500 retirees, survivors, and beneficiaries receive monthly pension payments.


© City of Milwaukee Employes' Retirement System, All Rights Reserved
789 North Water Street, Suite 300
Milwaukee, WI 53202
P: 414-286-3557
F: 414-286-8428